This page was translated by a computer. As such their may be significant errors in the text. To view the original English text click here

Contact this organisation

20 Tamar Mephe Ave., Tbilisi, Georgia
(+ 995) 32 23 44 982

Thematic areas

Children and youth
Conflict prevention and early warning
Mediation & Dialogue
Refugees and IDPs
Transitional justice and reconciliation
Women, Peace and Security

IDP Women Association « Consentement » vise à la réalisation d’une société démocratique et Pacifique avec l’égalité des chances pour les personnes déplacées, avec un accent particulier sur les femmes. Il a été établi en 1996 par les femmes de la communauté d’IDP. Il soutient l’amélioration des conditions économiques, de santé et éducation des personnes déplacées et autres groupes minoritaires avec l’accent mis sur les femmes et les jeunes.

[Légende id = « attachment_52587 » align = « aligncenter » width = « 540 »] Image credit: Consent Crédit image : consentement[/ caption]

Au cours de son existence, l’IDP Association féminine « Consentement » a soutenu des PDI et des collectivités touchées par le conflit en aidant les femmes à améliorer leur situation sociale, économique et civile et offrant des possibilités pour les enfants et les jeunes de l’IDP.

Activités

[Légende id = « attachment_52588 » align = « aligncenter » width = « 540 »] Image credit: Consent Crédit image : consentement[/ caption]

Activités de la large gamme de consentement comprend des séminaires de formation, de cours d’artisanat, de l’éducation des adultes, petite entreprise prend en charge, création de groupes de défense et collaborer avec les autorités locales et centrales dans le cadre de différents projets d’autonomisation des femmes et de leur fournir les compétences nécessaires pour survivre et se développer dans des conditions de post-conflit.

Soins spéciaux sont dispensés aux enfants et aux jeunes pour leur donner de meilleures chances et les aider à échapper au cercle vicieux des déplacements internes. Consentement aide les femmes dans les écoles organisant, formations professionnelles, aussi bien célébrations et événements spéciaux pour améliorer l’employabilité des personnes déplacées et à améliorer les relations entre les gens de différentes communautés vivant maintenant dans les mêmes localités.

L’organisation a été également active dans les processus de consolidation de la paix. En 1996, l’Association a lancé le projet de Camps de la paix. Camps pour la paix a permis à des centaines de Géorgiens déplacés, Akhaz, ossète, arménienne et azerbaïdjanaise enfants à passer du temps ensemble. Douze camps ont été organisés pendant la période de 1996 à 2004. En 2001, militants de l’Association ont participé au premier dialogue d’organisations féminines abkhaze et géorgienne.

Depuis 2010, l’Association en partenariat avec CARE Int. dans le Caucase et les 4 autres ONG provenant de 5 régions de la Géorgie (y compris les 2 régions séparatistes) a commencé à appliquer le projet « Renforcement femmes dans la consolidation de la paix dans le Caucase du Sud » (soutenu par l’Union européenne et ADA). Le projet a réuni 90 militants pacifistes de 20 communautés du Caucase du Sud, et pendant 3,5 ans ces militants partagent des expériences et des connaissances en faveur de la paix.

Au cours de la 2008 guerre Géorgie-Russie, l’Association a participé activement à fournir une aide humanitaire aux populations touchées par le conflit. Depuis lors, il travaille avec les populations déplacées, ainsi que les résidents des villages adjacents à la région de Tskhinvali/Ossétie du Sud.

L’Association a également participée activement à des initiatives de paix dans la région, grâce à Helsinki Citizens Assembly femmes caucasiennes réseau – « Travailler ensemble-réseau des femmes dans le Caucase ». En 2006, en collaboration avec plusieurs organisations non gouvernementales de l’Arménie et l’Azerbaïdjan, « consentement "mis au point un module de formation « paix et manuel d’éducation entre les sexes en 3 langues – géorgien, arménien et azerbaïdjanais.

L’Association a reçu plusieurs prix internationaux, tels que « Voices of Courage » (2004) et prix spécial de HCR Haut Commissariat (2001).

Mis à jour récemment: %s Décembre 2015

Contact this organisation

20 Tamar Mephe Ave., Tbilisi, Georgia
(+ 995) 32 23 44 982

Thematic areas

Children and youth
Conflict prevention and early warning
Mediation & Dialogue
Refugees and IDPs
Transitional justice and reconciliation
Women, Peace and Security

IDP Women Association “Consent” works towards the achievement of a democratic and peaceful society with equal opportunities for IDPs, with a particular emphasis on women. It was established in 1996 by women from the IDP community. It supports the improvement of economic conditions, health and education of IDPs and other minority groups with the special emphasis on women and youth.

Image credit: Consent Image credit: Consent

Over the course of its existence, the IDP Women's Association 'Consent' has supported IDP and conflict-affected communities by helping women to increase their social, economic and civil status and providing opportunities for IDP youth and children.

Activities

Image credit: Consent Image credit: Consent

The wide range of Consent's activities includes training seminars, handicraft courses, adult education, small business support, creation of advocacy groups, and work with local and central authorities in the framework of different projects to empower women and provide them with necessary skills to survive and develop in post-conflict conditions.

Special care is provided for children and youth to give them better opportunities and help them escape the vicious cycle of internal displacement. Consent assists women in organising schools, vocational trainings, as well celebrations and special events to enhance the employability of IDPs and to improve relationships between people from different communities now living in the same settlements.

The organisation has been equally active in peacebuilding processes.In 1996, the Association launched the Peace Camps project. Peace camps enabled hundreds of Georgian IDPs, Akhaz, Ossetian, Armenian and Azerbaijani children to spend time together. Twelve camps were organised in the period from 1996 to 2004. In 2001, the Association's activists participated in the first dialogue of Abkhaz and Georgian women's organisations.

Since 2010, the Association in partnership with CARE Int. in Caucasus and 4 other NGOs from 5 regions of Georgia (including 2 breakaway regions) started implementing the project “Strengthening Women’s Participation in Peacebuilding in the South Caucasus” (Supported by European Union and ADA). The project brought together 90 peace activists from 20 communities of South Caucasus, and during 3,5 years these activists shared experiences and knowledge in advocating for peace.

During the 2008 Georgia-Russia War, the Association was actively involved in providing humanitarian assistance to the conflict-affected population. Since then, it has been working with the displaced population, as well as residents of villages adjacent to Tskhinvali region/South Ossetia.

The Association has also been actively involved in regional peace initiatives, through Helsinki Citizens Assembly and Women’s Caucasian network – “Working together- Networking women in Caucasus”. In 2006, together with several NGOs from Armenia and Azerbaijan, “Consent’ developed a training module “Peace and Gender Education Manual in 3 languages – Georgian, Armenian and Azerbaijani.

The Association has received several international awards, such as “Voices of Courage” (2004) and Special Award of UNHCR High Commissioner (2001).

Last updated: December 2015