The Niger section has been archived. This organisation profile is no longer actively maintained and may not be accurate.
This page was translated by a computer. As such their may be significant errors in the text. To view the original English text click here

Contact this organisation

BP 12859 Niamey, NIGER
+227 207 322 61
0027798871508

Thematic areas

Conflict prevention and early warning
Human rights
Peace education

L'Association Nigérienne de Défense des Droits de l'homme (ANDDH ; en anglais, le « Association nigérienne pour la défense des droits de l'homme ») est une organisation à but non lucratif, apolitique et non confessionnelle œuvrant dans le domaine des droits de l'homme en fournissant l'éducation civique et de formation tout au long du Niger.

Présence au Niger

ANDDH a huit bureaux régionaux, 70 sections locales et comités, une formation et centre de documentation des droits de l'homme et huit cliniques juridiques à travers le pays. Ils organisent des programmes de la radio pour sensibiliser, conduire des séminaires nationaux et des ateliers pour assurer la formation et de publier des bulletins d'information, rapports, guides et manuels portant sur la situation actuelle des droits de l'homme au Niger. Ils ont aussi un centre de documentation sur les droits de l'homme et des cliniques juridiques qui contribuent directement à la prévention dans leurs régions désignées.

[Légende id = « attachment_36214 » align = « aligncenter » width = « 400 »] Centre de documentation pour l'ANDDH / [caption]

La clinique juridique

ANDDH croit que la connaissance de la Loi est un outil de prévention des conflits. Généralement, dans les zones rurales, les gens sont pas au courant qu'il y a des remèdes pour des litiges fonciers, économique et familial. Pour cette raison, nombreux différends terminent dans les conflits armés, causant la mort, un manque de sécurité et les violations des droits de l'homme. ANDDH s'efforce de prévenir de telles situations grâce au travail de ses cliniques juridiques. Rôles des cliniques est de fournir des informations, et ils organisent régulièrement des formation en droits de l'homme. Il s'agit d'informer les gens des lois nationales et internationales des droits de l'homme et les normes, afin que ces comportements et attitudes sont adoptés comme un mode de vie.

Les cliniques aussi fournissent l'orientation scolaire et professionnelle et amener les gens à des voies de recouvrement. Les cliniques d'aide juridiques peuvent donner des informations précises concernant disponibles suite à des plaintes options juridiques et de violations des droits, et il peut conduire aussi à exercer des recours juridiques dans de tels cas. La clinique fournit ces services à la population gratuitement.

[Légende id = « attachment_36013 » align = « aligncenter » width = "450"] ANDDH Animateur de la clinique d'aide juridique pour l'ANDDH / [caption]

Objectifs de la clinique sont à promouvoir la sécurité des personnes et des biens, contribuent à la participation de la population dans le processus de décentralisation, renforcer la capacité des organisations agricoles, améliorer la représentation des femmes au processus décisionnel, accroître les capacités locales dans la gestion et la prévention des conflits et permettre aux gens de chercher réparation lorsque leurs droits ont été violés.

Thèmes de formation clinique d'aide juridique comprennent :

  • Introduction aux droits de l'homme
  • Informations sur la gestion non violente des conflits
  • Procédures pour le dépôt de plaintes pour violations des droits de l'homme et de l'enfant
  • Recours devant les tribunaux
  • L'observation d'un procès équitable
  • Femmes en leadership
  • Autres rubriques connexes

Last updated: Décembre 2017

Contact this organisation

BP 12859 Niamey, NIGER
+227 207 322 61

Thematic areas

Conflict prevention and early warning
Human rights
Peace education

L'Association Nigérienne de Défense des Droits de L'Homme (ANDDH; in English, the 'Nigerien Association for the Defence of Human Rights') is an apolitical, non-profit, nondenominational organisation working in the field of human rights by providing training and civic education throughout Niger.

Presence in Niger

ANDDH has eight regional offices, 70 local sections and committees, a training and documentation centre for human rights, and eight legal clinics across the country. They organise radio programs to raise awareness, lead national seminars and workshops to provide training, and publish newsletters, reports, guides and manuals covering the current situation of human rights in Niger. They also have a documentation centre for human rights and legal clinics that contribute directly to conflict prevention in their designated regions.

Documentation Centre for ANDDH

The legal clinic

ANDDH believes that knowledge of the law is a tool for conflict prevention. Generally, in rural areas, people are unaware that there are remedies for land, economic, and family disputes. Because of this, many disputes end in armed conflicts causing death, a lack of security and human rights abuses. ANDDH strives to prevent such situations through the work of its legal clinics. The clinics' roles is to provide information, and they regularly organise training in human rights. This involves informing people about national and international human rights laws and norms, so that such behaviours and attitudes are adopted as a way of life.

The clinics also provide guidance and counselling, and lead people to pathways of recovery. The legal clinics can give precise information regarding legal options available following complaints and rights violations, and it may also lead them to exercise legal remedies in such cases. The clinic provides these services to the population free of charge.

ANDDH Legal clinic facilitator for ANDDH

The clinic's aims are to promote the safety of people and property, contribute to the participation of the population in the process of decentralisation, strengthen the capacity of farming organisations, improve the representation of women in decision-making, increase the local capacity in conflict prevention and management, and allow people to seek legal redress when their rights have been violated.

Legal clinic training topics include:

  • Introduction to human rights
  • Information on non-violent conflict management
  • Procedures for filing complaints for violations of human and children's rights
  • Remedies in the courts
  • The observation of a fair trial
  • Women in leadership
  • Other related topics

Last updated: April 2014